Mountains

Here are just some of the orders I shipped two days before I left for Australia.  Some you’ve seen up close; others I’ll show you when it won’t spoil any surprises!

We landed back in New Orleans five days ago, and I’m oh-so-slowly untangling the world and getting back to work.  Wow does it take a long time to unpack two months’ worth of luggage for three people, and to sort out two months of mail, and to find places for a kids’-birthday-mountain of presents… and don’t even get me started on the jet lag.

But we’ll get there.  First off the rank: a birth announcement for a brand-new little Australian who made his debut just three days after I left!  I’m looking at you, Oscar…

. . .

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Stationery

3 responses to “Mountains

  1. Quite a mountain indeed! If if makes you feel any better, one of my bags from trip to NY in late August REMAINS UNPACKED AS OF THIS WRITING! 🙂 Cheers, Michelle

  2. Oh Michelle, it DOES make me feel better! Unpacking misery loves company…

    It also doesn’t help that I indulge foolish spring-cleaning urges WHILE I’m unpacking.

    Word to the wise: don’t.

  3. Oh Michelle, it DOES make me feel better! Unpacking misery loves company…

    It also doesn’t help that I indulge foolish spring-cleaning urges WHILE I’m
    unpacking.

    Word to the wise: don’t.

Leave a Reply

