Birthday invitations

60thinv

I just spent an amazing month in Australia, and the first order of business (you know, after crashing in the living room in a deep jetlagged sleep) was celebrating my Mum’s 60th birthday. These are the invitations I designed and printed for the big party.

The image is a lovely 1970s photograph of my mum, which I worked on in Photoshop then had made into a magnesium plate and printed in chocolate ink. I had a photopolymer plate for the text, and printed it in an amazing hand-mixed coral colour which I have a feeling I’ll never be able to reproduce.

A lot of make-ready on this job – oh, such a lot – and I’m thrilled with the outcome.

3 Comments

Filed under Invitations

3 responses to “Birthday invitations

  1. WOW!
    All of your hard work paid off…they’re beautiful!
    Hope you had a wonderful vacation.
    Glad you’re home safe.

  2. Beautiful – and such a sweet representation of your Mom!

  3. Kristen C.

    oh helen, this is just incredible.

Leave a Reply

