Red berries letterpress card

berriesclose1

2934381273_b24fe72ee01

2934385235_59d1cd7e54-11

berries

The red berry letterpress cards are finished! I made the sketches in our front courtyard one sunny afternoon, refined them in Illustrator and sent the images away to have plates made. I mixed the ink myself and printed on 100% cotton Lettra stock on my Chandler & Price 8×12 Old Style. The registration was a bit tricky with the stems among the leaves, but in the end, everything came up roses!

1 Comment

Filed under Stationery

One response to “Red berries letterpress card

  1. erin*

    Helennnn, I wish I had some wonderful occassion coming up for which I needed lovely goodies like these. one dayy (sigh)
    <3erin

Leave a Reply

